Hold it traditional this Christmas to make a mode assertion in 2018

0
0
Keep it classic this Christmas to make a style statement in 2018


Main image

(Picture: SUN MAG )

Taking inspiration from Christian Dior’s traditional New Look from the 1950s, it’s the season to make a press release with lovely silhouettes, stylish costume and trendy fits.

Including in touches of tweed, leopard print and luxe fake fur particulars, extra is extra and it’s time to let opulent glamour be the star of the present.

With a festive color palette purple, pink, inexperienced and white it’s time to have a good time the season and go daring this Christmas.

This traditional retro type will swimsuit each physique form, accentuating curves and enhancing the female type. It’s time to have enjoyable together with your garments and embrace the festivities!

Model wearing dogtooth suit

Embrace your inside Hepburn (Picture: SUN MAG )

Mannequin wears: Gingham swimsuit jacket, £79; gingham skirt, £45, each Marks & Spencer; roll neck, £195, Iris; faux-fur stole, £14, Peacocks; croc-print mid heels, £70, Dune; gloves, £25, Decorate; pearl bag, £30, Frank Usher at QVC; brooch, £15, Jon Richard.

Model wears red suit

Add a contact of leopard for that further retro really feel (Picture: SUN MAG )

Mannequin wears: Belted jacket, £90, Monsoon at Littlewoods; cigarette trousers, £35, Merely Be; turtle-neck jumper, £15, Bonmarche, checked belted coat, £350, Gestuz from Studio B Vogue; leather-based capturing gloves, £109, Laksen from Farlows; leopard-print scarf, £150, Rockins at Iris

Model wears blue sparkle dress

Hold cosy in a enjoyable faux-fur from Charlotte Simone (Picture: SUN MAG )

Mannequin wears: Sparkle costume, £329, Baum Und Pferdgarten at Studio B Vogue; faux-fur scarf, £150, Charlotte Simone; gloves, £22.50, Kaleidoscope; mini bag, £425, Strathberry.

Model wears green dress

Current-giving has by no means regarded so stylish (Picture: SUN MAG )

Mannequin wears: Inexperienced midi costume, £109, Kaleidoscope; cashmere jumper with neon cuff, £195, Cove; heels, £140, Ted Baker; pearl-top clutch, £35, Kaleidoscope; faux-fur stole, £14.99, New Look; striped neckerchief, £15, Decorate.

Model wears pink outfit

Tonal pink can nonetheless look grown-up and glamorous (Picture: SUN MAG )

Mannequin wears- Chevron woollen coat, £359, Ted Baker; embroidered jumper,£75, Cath Kinston; block pleated skirt, £39.50, Marks & Spencer; beret, £12, River Island; bow-trim kitten heels, £85, Dune London; small bag, £22,Decorate.

Model wears fur trim red dress

Scarlett purple won’t ever exit of favor at Christmas time (Picture: SUN MAG )

Mannequin wears: Fake-fur off shoulder costume, £285, James Lakeland; studs, £18, Jon Richard; citrine gold ring, £246.66, Chupi; Antella altro grande ring, £149, Sif Jakobs.

Photographer: Alex James

Stylist: Kate Barbour

Stylist assistant: Sian O’Donnell 

Photographer assistant: Stefan Clarke

Hair and make-up: Caroline Piasecki utilizing Nars and Moroccan Oil

Mannequin: Vanina at Titanium

With due to Keith and his traditional Jaguar 

Stockists:

Decorate 020 3372 3052, uk.decorate.com

Bonmarche 0330 026 2728, bonmarche.co.uk

Cath Kidston cathkidston.com

Charlotte Simone charlottesimone.com

Chupi chupi.com

Cove covecashmere.co.uk

Dune London 0333 240 73 06, dunelondon.com

Farlows farlows.co.uk

Iris irisfashion.co.uk

James Lakeland jameslakeland.web

Jon Richard jonrichard.com

Kaleidoscope kaleidoscope.co.uk

Littlewoods 0844 822 8000, littlewoods.com

Marks & Spencer 0333 014 8000, marksandspencer.com

New Look 0344 499 6690, newlook.com

Peacocks 029 2027 0944, peacocks.co.uk

River Island 0344 576 6444, riverisland.com

Sif Jakobs sifjakobs.com

Merely Be 0345 071 9018, simplybe.co.uk

Strathberry strathberry.com

Studio B Vogue studiobfashion.com

Ted Baker 0345 450 2484, tedbaker.com

QVC qvcuk.com



Supply hyperlink

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.